Fog (ii)

I have posted this image to bring in a little bit of colour so that it is not such a visual shock when I get around to posting some high colour work. This one combines dark and light, colour and monochrome and has (to me at least) a powerful geometry. Oh, and it was made with a fisheye.
It was made on an incredibly dark, foggy night that drew me out to try and capture the feelings I had experienced driving home in the fog. I felt drawn to the dam wall to try to capture the mystery, the yin & yang of darkness and light in the ethereal night.
EF 15mm fisheye, Canon 5D – I love this incredible camera, it has freed my vision. Most valued accessory – a Maglite 3 cell torch that doubles as a club on dark nights. A tripod is pretty useful too.

One comment

Leave a Reply

