Countdown to the FIFA World Cup 2010, 48 days to go

Countdown to the FIFA World Cup 2010, 48 days to go.

Night photography is a wonderful thing, especially with a good camera, and some fast glass. In this case, a Canon 5D and an EF 35mm f1.4 L lens. At f1.4, of course. Oh and 1600 ASA.

This one was processed to make it have a classic B&W press photo feel, even allowing for a bit of grain.

These guys wondered what I was doing taking pictures of them at night. I wonder myself sometimes, but then I quickly put such things out of my mind. One day someone will try to stop me I guess, but until then I will keep on taking street pictures. Especially at night.

Note to self – I MUST GET CLOSER!

One comment

Leave a Reply

